About Move the User

Move the User lets you capture a user's personal files and settings from a computer, and restore them to the same computer or to another computer. This lets you perform cloning tasks that preserve a user's personal setup, or quickly move a user from one computer to another.

For example, you can capture a user's data and registry settings, along with their Windows desktop and configuration settings, and restore them on the same computer after installing a new operating system.

Move the User lets you capture and restore the following user information:

Folders and files
You can capture entire folders, or individual files, from any Windows-accessible partition on the computer.
Registry entries
You can capture individual registry entries, keys, or user hives.
Windows settings
You can capture groups of Windows settings, such as desktop display options, mapped network drives, and Internet settings.



To move a user from one computer to another