You can choose to allow or deny new
If you deny new connections, new clients are prevented from connecting to the content, but current clients are not disconnected. As connected clients stop receiving content (when the stream ends or they disconnect from the server), the number of connections gradually decreases. You may want to deny client connections to your server when conducting various activities, such as updating your plug-in configuration, modifying server property settings, or modifying your content source. If these activities are performed while clients are connected to the server, there is a chance that streaming will be interrupted for a short period of time.