Modifying Desktop Agent user properties

You can change the properties for a Desktop Agent user.

To modify Desktop Agent user properties

  1. On the DLO navigation bar, click Setup.

  2. In the selection pane, click Users.

    Users are listed in the results pane.

  3. Select the user you want to modify.

  4. In the task pane, under General Tasks, select Properties.

  5. Select the appropriate options as follows:

    Enable User

    Select this option to enable this user to use the Desktop Agent, or clear it to prevent the user from using the Desktop Agent.


    The name of the user. This field cannot be edited.


    Select a profile to apply to this user.

    network user data folder

    The location where the user's backup files are to be stored. It cannot be modified.

    You can move a user to a new location.

    See Moving Desktop Agent users to a new network user data folder.