About backup selections in DLO

Backup selections specify which files and folders you want to back up on desktops. An administrator can create a backup selection that applies to all users in a profile. In this case, the backup selection is called a profile backup selection. In addition, desktop users who have sufficient rights can create and modify backup selections.

Within each backup selection you can do the following:


Symantec strongly recommends that you consider disk space when choosing backup selections for desktops and laptops. A large number of local copies may cause the Desktop Agent user's computer to run out of disk space. For example, you may want to avoid selecting entire drives for backup or synchronization.

More Information

About default backup selections in DLO

Removing default DLO backup selections from a profile

Adding a DLO backup selection to a profile

Defining general DLO backup selection properties

Including and excluding files or folders from a DLO backup selection

About revision control in DLO

Setting options for a DLO backup selection

How to use DLO macros in backup selections

Modifying a DLO backup selection

Deleting DLO backup selections