Deleting DLO backup selections
Before you can delete a
backup selection, you must be sure that it is not in use by any
profiles. When you delete a backup selection from one profile, DLO
deletes it from every profile.
When you delete a backup
selection, the backup versions are deleted in the same manner as
when source files are deleted. They are groomed after the number of
days specified in the backup selection.
To delete a backup selection
On the DLO navigation
bar, click .
In the Settings pane,
In the results pane,
select the profile that contains the backup selection you want to
In the task pane, under
General Tasks, click .
On the Backup Selections
tab, select the backup selection you want to delete.