If you want to change the
Restore option default, on the Properties pane, under Settings,
click NetWare SMS.
Select or clear the
Restore volume restriction
option. If you select this option, Backup Exec restores NetWare
volume restrictions. Restoring volume restrictions is not
recommended unless you are performing disaster recovery.
(Optional) If you want to
redirect the restore to another server, under Destination, click
File Redirection and
complete the options.
If you restore NetWare
data to a Windows volume, trustee data that is associated with the
files is not restored. If the file was compressed by NetWare and
was backed up in a compressed format, you cannot restore it to a
If you are redirecting a restore operation, note
Only data can be included in a redirected restore
operation; NDS objects cannot be redirected.
The data that is backed up from a Novell server can
be restored to a Windows volume; again, NDS objects cannot be
If you clear the Preserve
tree option on the General Restore Job Properties and the target
directory is the volume root, Backup Exec still uses the Preserve
tree option and data is restored with its original directory