This section contains details on restoring data using the Restore Security option, which affects file security. This security feature applies only to NTFS partitions. To enable the Restore Security option, on the Properties pane, under Settings, you select General.
When restoring data with the Restore Security option, Backup Exec overwrites all directory security information presently on the disk with the security levels associated with the data being restored. This overwrite begins at the root of the restored directory structure and updates each directory in the tree until it reaches the data contained in the last directory.
If the data is restored without the Restore Security option selected, data.txt would inherit the permissions of the directory in which it was restored. In this case, it would inherit User1 directory's security level of Full.