Erasing backup-to-disk files

Erasing backup-to-disk files removes the data from both the backup-to-disk folder and the disk, and removes the file references from the catalog. However, the backup-to-disk file remains for use with future backup jobs. You cannot restore the data after you erase it. If you want to remove data from Backup Exec and restore it later, delete the file from the Media view.

See Deleting a backup-to-disk file.

Unlike other types of devices, when you erase a file from a backup-to-disk folder you cannot choose whether to perform a quick erase or a long erase. Backup Exec performs only a quick erase on backup-to-disk files in backup-to-disk folders.


You cannot restore the data that you erase. Before you erase files, be sure that you no longer need them.

To erase a backup-to-disk file

  1. On the navigation bar, click Devices.

  2. Expand the icon for the computer where the backup-to-disk folder is located.

  3. Under Backup-to-Disk Folders, click the backup-to-disk folder that contains the file you want to erase.

  4. On the Results pane, select the file you want to erase.

  5. Under Media Tasks in the task pane, select Erase media, quick.

  6. Click OK to continue.

  7. Click Yes, or if more than one file was selected, click Yes to All.

  8. Select the appropriate options as follows:

    Job name

    Type a name for the job or accept the default name.

    Job priority

    Select the priority for the job.

    The following options are available:

    • Lowest

    • Low

    • Medium

    • High

    • Highest

  9. If you want a person or group to be notified when the job completes, on the Properties pane, under Settings, click Notification and select the options you want.

    See Setting up notification for alerts.

  10. If you want to run the job now, click Run Now. Otherwise, on the Properties pane, under Frequency, click Schedule to set the scheduling options you want to use.

More Information

Scheduling jobs