When you create new backup selections in the standard view, the default backup selection settings are used. When you add new subfolders and files to the backup selection using the standard view, the new backup selections have the same settings as the original selections.
In the standard view, files and folders are represented in a tree view where users can select or deselect files and folders for backup. When the check box next to a file or folder is grayed out, the selection was defined by the administrator and can only be changed in the advanced view if the administrator has granted this right in the profile definition.
To modify backup selections in the standard view
After clicking Save, previously backed-up selections that were unchecked are treated like deleted backup selections and will no longer be backed up. The backup files for this selection will be deleted after the number of days specified in the backup selection settings. The source files for the deleted backup selection will not be deleted by the Desktop Agent.