By default, Enterprise
Vault automatically enables Virtual Vault for all users who already
have Vault Cache.
It is important that you
review the Virtual Vault settings to make sure that they do not
conflict with your requirements.
For example, the Virtual
Vault default settings enable users to move items into Virtual
Vault folders to archive them. If you have hidden the Store in Vault option from users you may also
want to disable Users can archive
items in the Virtual Vault Advanced policy settings.
See the following:
The chapter "Setting up Vault Cache and Virtual
Vault" in the Setting up Exchange Server
The Virtual Vault Best
Practice Guide, which is available from http://entsupport.symantec.com/docs/334852.