Deferred eject dialog box

Use the Deferred Eject dialog box to eject media that was not ejected by Vault jobs that selected or duplicated backup images.

The following are the Deferred Eject dialog box options.

Table: Deferred Eject dialog box options

Property

Description

Cancel

Click to close the dialog box and not eject media.

Eject

Click to begin the eject process.

For A Session

Click if you want to eject media for a specific session.

For A Vault

Select to eject media for a specific vault. This option is selected if you selected Deferred Eject when a vault was selected in the Administration Console. You must also select a vault name from the Vault Name drop-down menu.

For All Vaults

Select to eject media for all vaults. This option is selected if you selected Deferred Eject when the Vault Management node was selected in the Administration Console.

Generate Reports After Eject

Select to generate the reports after the media are ejected.

Get Preview

Click to preview the media to be ejected for the vault, profile, or session.

Help

Click to display help for the dialog box.

Profile Name

Select the name of the profile for which you want to eject media.

Session ID

Select the session for which you want to eject media. The session IDs that appear depend on the vault and profile.

Total Number of Media To Be Ejected

Shows the number of volumes to be ejected for the sessions selected in the Eject Preview window.

Vault Name

Select the name of the vault for which you want to eject media.