If Vault is configured to eject original media, it is possible that a piece of media is in use during the eject process (for example, for a restore or a media verify procedure). In this case, an error message is generated by Media Manager. A similar error may be generated by non-Media Manager controlled robots if a piece of media is currently in use.
If you receive one of these errors, we recommend that you use the Vault Operator Menu (vltopmenu) to re-eject the media after the media is no longer in use. You may receive additional error messages because the rest of the media for the scheduled job has already ejected.