The View Status dialog box lets you view the progress
of user-directed backups, archives, and restores on the client.
Progress on the client is
complete when the Status column
changes to Successful. Success on the
client does not mean that the entire job was completed
For example, the client
reports success for a backup after it sends the data to the
NetBackup server. However, the backup may still fail when the
server writes the data to the designated storage unit. Progress on
the server is not shown on the client.