NetBackup stores all of
the items that are backed up by a single job in a backup image.
When you restore files, you select the items to restore from a
backup image or from multiple backup images.
Backup images can expire
after a certain amount of time (configured by the NetBackup
administrator). If a backup image expires, you cannot see or
restore its files.