If this option is selected, each share will be checked to see if it contains one or more subdirectories when it is expanded in the left tree view window. If a share contains a subdirectory, a “plus” icon will be placed next to it. Disabling this option will increase performance, since this check can be skipped altogether. If disabled, a “plus” icon will be placed next to each share name. Note that Hyena will not check shares for subdirectories if the share is configured to only allow a single connection, thereby reducing the possibility of locking user access out of the share.