Over time, you might end up with recovery points that you no longer need. For example, you might have several recovery points created months ago that you no longer need because you have more current ones containing your latest work.
To clean up old recovery points
The recovery point sets that can be safely removed without eliminating your latest recovery point are selected automatically. You can select or deselect the recovery point sets to specify which ones to remove.