All backup jobs you define
are automatically saved so that you can edit or run them later.
After you define a backup
and schedule it to run, you can close Norton Ghost. The program
does not need to be running for a backup to start.
However, your computer must
be turned on and Windows must be running at the time a backup
occurs. If not, any scheduled backups are skipped until the
computer is turned on again. You then are prompted to run the