The selected Event Log can be cleared by selecting the Clear All Events mini-toolbar button or from the mouse’s right-click menu option. Please note, you must be logged on with administrative rights (i.e. Administrator) to clear a Event Log. Once you clear an Event Log, any existing events will be lost (unless you have archived them) and only new events will be recorded in the log. Please also note that you can only clear events in the current log files. Archived logs cannot be cleared. Archived logs can only be deleted by deleting the Event Log file (.evt).