There will be occasions when you want to reset a computer in CCM.
When you reset a computer, you can choose what to do with existing jobs.
Re-execute the drive and installation jobs that were previously defined for the computer. The computer will be listed in the Command Center with all jobs set to ASSIGNED. Or,
Reset without re-executing existing jobs. The computer will be listed in the Command Center without partitioning, formatting, or software. All of its previous jobs will be removed.
In both cases, the security settings and network boot properties defined for the computer remain unchanged. The computer also remains a member of the computer groups to which it was assigned.
WARNING: If you reset Windows NT computers that have the NTFS file system, do not reassign the existing hardware and software jobs.
Why you may want to reset a computer in CCM....
How to reset a computer....
Copyright © 2003 ON Technology Corporation. All rights reserved.