Previous Topic

Next Topic

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Erase Utility

CAUTION: Perform a backup before running the System Erase Utility. The utility sets the system to its original factory state, deletes the current hardware configuration information, including array setup and disk partitioning, and erases all connected hard drives completely. Refer to the instructions for using this utility.

Run the Erase Utility if you need to erase the system for the following reasons:

The Erase Utility can be accessed from the Software and Drivers Download website or the Maintenance Utilities menu of the SmartStart CD.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]