If you want to permanently remove a user from the DLO database, you can delete the user's entry from DLO. Before deleting the user from the DLO Administration Console database, you should uninstall the Desktop Agent from the user's desktop. Otherwise, the user is automatically re-added if the Desktop Agent is run by the user and a matching user assignment exists in DLO. If you cannot uninstall the Desktop Agent from the user's computer, disable the user.
To delete a user from the DLO database
When the Delete data stored... option is selected, backup data is deleted from the network user data folder, but not from the desktop user data folder. When the Desktop Agent is uninstalled from the desktop computer, an option is provided to delete the desktop user data folder.