You can delete a device
from a device pool. The device will still be in the Backup Exec
device database and will still be available for use in other device
pools. It is not necessary to delete devices from a device pool
before you delete that pool; the devices are automatically removed
when the pool is deleted.
To delete a device from a device pool
On the navigation bar,
Under Device Pools,
select the device pool from which you want to delete a device.
Select the device that
you want to remove from the device pool. You can select multiple
devices to remove.
Make sure you select a
device under Device Pools and not under the server icon; if you
delete a device under the server icon, the device is deleted from
the database, not just from the device pool.
Under Device Pool Tasks
in the task pane, select Remove
When prompted to remove
the displayed device from the device pool, click Yes.