Use Delete to remove a drive from a cascaded drive pool, or drag the drive you want to delete from the cascaded drive pool to the Stand-alone Drives icon. If the move is allowed, the mouse arrow icon displays a plus sign (+) in a box. The drive will still be in the Backup Exec device database and will still be available for use in other device pools. It is not necessary to delete drives from a cascaded drive pool before you delete that pool; the drives are automatically removed when the cascaded drive pool is deleted.
To delete a drive from a cascaded drive pool