Copying logon account information

You can copy logon account information to a different media server.

To copy logon accounts information

  1. From the Network menu, click Logon Accounts.

  2. Select the logon account information you want to copy, and then click Copy to Servers.

  3. On the Copy Logon Account dialog box, select the appropriate options as follows:

    Server Name

    Enter the name of the media server you want to copy the logon account information to, and then click Add.


    Click this button after entering the name of a media server that you want to copy the logon account to.


    Select a media server in the list, and then click this button if you want to remove a media server from the list.

    Import List

    Click this button if you want to import a list of media servers to be added to the media servers in the list. The list should include only the media server name, with one per line.

    Logon Account

    Click this to select the logon account to use when connecting to the media servers in the list.

    If an account with this description already exists on the destination server, overwrite it

    Select this option if you want to overwrite logon accounts for an existing job having the same name. This option only appears if you are copying a job to another media server.

  4. Click OK.

More Information

Configuring logon accounts

Configuring database maintenance

About configuring Backup Exec

Copying configuration settings