You can delete a job from the Job Monitor, or have Backup Exec automatically delete the job history using database maintenance, or you can set a default when you schedule jobs to automatically delete jobs that are set to run once, and that are not created from templates.
If you delete a job, it is removed from the computer and cannot be recovered.
To delete a completed job
On the Job List tab, in the Job History pane, select the job that you want to delete.
In the task pane, under General Tasks, click Delete.
You can select multiple jobs in the Job list view in the Job Monitor by selecting a job, and then pressing the <Ctrl> or <Shift> keys while you click other jobs that you want to select. This allows you to perform tasks such as Delete on more than one job at a time, as long as the jobs are of similar type.
After clicking Delete, you are prompted to make sure that you want to delete the job history and its associated job log.
You can delete up to 2500 jobs from the Job History. If you attempt to delete more than 2500 jobs, you are prompted to continue with the deletion.
Confirm the deletion of the job history and associated job log.
Configuring database maintenance