When you delete a template from a policy, it is permanently removed from Backup Exec. In addition, Backup Exec deletes any scheduled jobs that were created from the policy that contained the deleted template. Any active jobs that were created from the policy will complete and then will be deleted.
Do not delete a template from a policy unless you are certain that you no longer need the jobs associated with the template. If a policy contains only one template, delete the policy instead of the template.
To delete a template from a policy