When you use the Backup Exec Delete option to delete a backup-to-disk folder, the folder is removed from Backup Exec, but the backup-to-disk folder and the files in it remain on the disk so you can recreate them later. If you also want to delete the folder from the disk, use the Windows Delete option. However, you cannot recreate the backup-to-disk folder or files after you delete them from the disk.
To delete a backup-to-disk folder
The backup-to-disk folder is removed from Backup Exec, but the files and the folder still exist on the disk. You can still recreate the backup-to-disk folder at a later date if necessary. If you do not want to delete the folder from the disk, you have completed this procedure.