If the Recovery Password was not established or has been lost, you must restore the media server and the file server to a single point in time before the user was deleted. Then, you can restore the data for the deleted user.
To recover data from a single user without using DLO Emergency Restore
Ensure that the backup includes the DLO configuration database and the all user data. This backup is used to restore DLO back to its current state after the data is recovered. If any DLO data is not backed up it may be impossible to return to the current state.
If possible, restore just the data for the user being restored. If unsure, the entire volume on the File Server can be restored, provided that precaution was taken in step 2 to ensure that the entire volume was backed up.