Before you can delete DLO Storage Locations, you must delete or reassign users and Automated User Assignments that use the Storage Location. The Storage Location that is associated with a user or Automated User Assignment is listed when you select Users or Automated User Assignments from the Setup view.
When a Storage Location is created using an existing share on a remote computer and DLO does not have full computer rights, the Storage Location cannot be deleted from the Administration Console. To remove the Storage Location, first delete the Storage Location share and then delete the Storage Location from the Administration Console.
To delete Storage Locations