Modifying a DLO profile

Profiles can be modified as required to meet the changing needs of user groups.


Modifications to a profile can cause users of that profile to cancel jobs, load settings, restart backup engines and scan their backup selection tree.

To modify a profile

  1. On the DLO navigation bar, click Setup.

  2. In the Settings pane, click Profiles.

  3. In the Results pane, select the profile you want to modify.

  4. In the task pane, under General Tasks, click Properties.

  5. Modify the properties as needed.

  6. Click OK.